International Services

train stationAPA International Marketing Division

The APA International Division has wide-ranging export promotion and market access programs that are supported by industry contributions and leveraged funding from the US Department of Agriculture, Foreign Agricultural Service, and, separately, Natural Resources Canada and Forestry Innovation Investment of British Columbia. The US program is led by Charles Barnes, who is based in the APA Taiwan Office, and includes shared offices in Mexico City, Shanghai and Tokyo, plus consultants in Australia, Korea, and the United Kingdom. The Canadian Program is led by Manager Hiroyuki Moritaka of the APA Canadian OSB Program within the Canada Wood Office in Tokyo.

At right, this train station at a mountain resort in Taiwan uses glulam exported by APA-member Calvert Company.


Charles Barnes, Director, International Marketing
Taipei World Trade Center, Suite 7D-12
No. 5, Hsin-Yi Road, Section 5
Taipei 110 Taiwan, R.O.C.
Phone: (02) 2720-3202
Cell: (0972) 864-235
Email: charlie.barnes@apawood.org
 

APA Headquarters
Shelly Wiseman
7011 So. 19th St.
Tacoma, WA 98466, USA
Phone: 253 565-7425
Fax: 253 565-7265
Email: shelly.wiseman@apawood.org
 

Natalie Macias
APA Latin American Representative
Panama City, Panama
Email: natalie@panamaconsult.com
Cell: (971) 279-0833

 

Mark Chen and Mickey Mi
APA China Technical Representative and Marketing Representative
Chongqing, China
Email: mark.chen@els-chn.com
Email: mickey.mi@els-chn.com
Phone: 86-23-6321-4200

 

Ahn Kyoung Ho
APA Korea Market Access Representative
Seoul, Korea
Email: ahn@aaa-korea.com
Phone: 822-722-3685

 

APA Canadian OSB Japan Office
Hiroyuki Moritaka, Program Manager
Tomoecho Annex-II 9F
3-8-27 Toranomon, Minato-ku
Tokyo 1050001, JAPAN
Phone: 81 3 5401 0537
Cell: (310) 906-8716
Fax: 81 3 5401 0538
Email: moritaka@canadawood.jp
Website: www.osbpanel.org
Japanese Publications: www.osbpanel.org/download.php


APAwood–Europe
apawood-europe.org provides technical information for using North American engineered wood products in Europe.


The following are shared offices with the Softwood Export Council and Southern Forest Products Association. 

American Softwoods - Japan
Tomoko Igarashi, Director
Aios Toranomon 9F
1-6-12 Nishi Shinbashi, Minato-ku
Tokyo, 105-0003, JAPAN
Phone: 011-81-3-3501-2131
Fax: 011-81-3-3501-2138
Email: igarashi@americansoftwoods.jp
Website: www.americansoftwoods.jp
 

American Softwoods—Mèxico
Fernanda Vale Garcia, Director
Gabriela Sandoval, Program Manager
American Softwoods Mèxico
Torre Esmeralda II, Blvd. Ávila Camacho No. 36, Piso 10
Lomas de Chapultepec, Deleg. Miguel Hidalgo
C.P. 11100, Mèxico, D.F.
Phone: +52 (55) 41512107/08
Email: fernanda.vale@softwood.com.mx
Email: gabriela.sandoval@softwood.com.mx
Website: www.americansoftwoodsmexico.com