APA Board of Trustees and Advisory Committees

APA Board of Trustees

Tom Temple, Chairman

Potlatch Corporation

Don Grimm, Vice Chairman

Hood Industries, Inc.

Ed Elias, President


Jim Baskerville

Tolko Industries Ltd. 

Doug Calvert

Calvert Company, Inc.

Mike Dawson


Dave DeWitte

Pacific Woodtech Corp. 

Allyn Ford

Roseburg Forest Products Company

Robert Fouquet

Ainsworth Lumber Company Ltd.

David Graham


Mark Luetters

Georgia-Pacific Wood Products LLC 

Jonathan Martin

Roy O. Martin Lumber Company, L.L.C.

John Murphy

Murphy Company

Mary Jo Nyblad

Boise Cascade Company

Tom Ray

Plum Creek

Jeff Wagner

Louisiana-Pacific Corporation

APA — Advisory Committee Chairs

Marketing Advisory Committee

Chair: Mike Dawson, Norbord
Staff Advisor: Tom Kositzky

Industrial Market Subcommittee

Chair: Don Mattocks, Hood Industries, Inc.
Staff Advisor: Kelly Devlin

International Market Subcommittee

Chair: J. Barton Bender, Ainsworth Lumber Co. Ltd.
Staff Advisor: Charlie Barnes

Nonresidential Market Subcommittee

Chair: Jim Walsh, Rosboro
Staff Advisor: Mark Halverson

Residential Market Subcommittee

Chair: Bobby Byrd, RoyOMartin
Staff Advisor: Bob Clark

Supporting Programs

Staff Advisor: Marilyn Thompson 

EWTA Advisory Committee
Chair: Mary Jo Nyblad, Boise Cascade
Managing Director: Terry Kerwood

EWS Management Committee Chairs


Chair: Kerlin Drake, Anthony Forest Products Co.


Chair: Jim Enright, Pacific Woodtech Corporation

Quality Advisory Committee

Staff Advisor: Steve Zylkowski 

Safety & Health Committee

Chair: Mike Wacker, Plum Creek

Staff Advisor: John Hopp

Technical Advisory Committee

TAC - Panels

Chair: Brian St. Germain, LP

TAC - Glulam

Chair: Jon Howard, Rosboro


Chair: Dave Anderson, Roseburg Forest Products Co.

Staff Advisor: Dr. Borjen Yeh